Home > CCIE Written > Ready for CCIE R&S v4.0 written exam

Ready for CCIE R&S v4.0 written exam

So I am finally ready for the CCIE written exam after 2 months of preparation.  I did read 3 times (yes that may sounds a lot but it was necessary for me) the CCIE routing and swithcing guide fourth edition by wendell Odom. I personally think that it is good book as it has lot´s of real examples especially the routing part, QoS and multicast so I recommend it for the CCIE written preparation.

The first time I read the book was to get an overview,  then the second time was to better understand the concepts and the third time I made notes out of all chapters.

I did skip MPLS and BGP parts in the book as I took these two exams few months before. My exam is schedule on 29-09-2011 so I will let you know…

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment