Home > CCIE Lab exam > Status update

Status update

It has almost been 5 months since my last post on Multicast and that is a huge time not blogging. It is going so fast and although I have wished to make more posts I couldn´t have done it as I have been so busy with the CCIE training. This training is just incredible, I have spent more than 700 hours until now and it has just been crazy trying to stick to the study plan I have made in January when I started my journey! I am proud to say that I haven´t lost a single week until now which is quite good because I have also been busy with work.  I have missed a lot the fact that I couldn´t blog on some topics which I was not comfortable with but I just couldn´t do the training and blogging at the same time.

Tomorrow I have scheduled a Mock lab exam from INE which is lab 1. I am really looking forward to it as it will give me a good idea about where is my level after all this training. I will say that one of the hardest topic to go over has been QoS and I had to spend 3 whole weeks on the Vol1 workbook from INE. There are so many QoS topics also because legacy QoS is covered.

I have also scheduled a 10 days bootcamp with INE in November (San Jose, CA) which will be taught by Brian Dennis (CCIE*5) and I think that is going to be amazing. Brian Dennis made an amazing presentation on Performance Routing (PfR). See sample video here.

As I said for 5 months ago I will now continue the blog topic on Multicast and this time this will be PIM SM. I should have never started this as it is a huge topic to cover but anyway now I have to finish it 😉

Thanks for reading and best of luck to all CCIE candidates!

Here is the training hours I have used so far. I am getting closer to 1000 which is the goal:

/Laurent

  1. atlewis
    August 5, 2012 at 01:32

    Congratulations on your dedication thus far. I wish to be this far over the six months. Are you using your own equipment or doing rack rentals?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

